Best Auto Repair, Garner

CONTACT US
FacebookGoogle+

919-773-8880

Call us, we're here to help!

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Garner Auto Specialists:

reviewicon
09/18/2020

Chris fit me into the schedule after an appt with Mr. Tire got cancelled because their AC machine broke. We ended up getting the refrigerant filled knowing that in a few weeks we would have to come back so they could see where the leak was. Chris quickly called to tell me the problem, offered really good options, overall made me feel he had our best interest in mind and promised to do it as quickly and efficiently as possible as labor was the bulk of the pricing. Overall AWESOME experience and our family will be going back.



09/14/2020

I can't say enough good things about Chris and the team at Garner Auto Specialists! I heard about them through a friend. When she became a widow they took VERY good care of her! I thought I would try them out and I've been very impressed! Every time I need something done with my Lincoln, I contact them FIRST! If they do it, they help me out. The service is TOP NOTCH and they don't gauge you on the price! Way to go guys!



reviewicon
09/02/2020

They have always done a great job.



reviewicon
08/28/2020

The technicians are professional and pleasant. They do a thorough job. I will definitely return and would recommend them.



reviewicon
08/10/2020

Chris is amazing and honest. You pay for it though. It's not cheap but always done a great job for me.



reviewicon
08/09/2020

These guys are great! I don't trust my vehicles with any other garage!



reviewicon
08/05/2020

My family has gone here for years and we appreciate the friendly, prompt, high quality service. Highly recommend!



reviewicon
07/27/2020

They guys here work hard. The do good work and they are not pushy in selling you stuff.



07/27/2020

I know this review is long and I don't write reviews very often, but I felt very compelled to write this one. Too many times we are all guilty of just writing reviews when things go really, really wrong. We forget to make sure when someone has went out of their way to make a meaningful difference in our day to day lives to make sure we say "thank you" in a meaningful way back! I was doing the last minute things before going on a very long road trip to see family that usually takes us about 2000 miles on our van before we pull back in the drive way. So making sure our van is "road trip ready" is a must. I have used the Garner Auto Specialist for many years. They have always been very honest, professional and their customer service is exemplary. On July 23,2020, was a perfect example of what I mean, I had came by the day before to get my inspection and i had recently had some trouble with my battery and my van failed the inspection. They told me to drive it several miles and come back and they could read the codes again and it will probably pass. I did what they told me and came back on July 23. I pulled in and Tom Sawyer greeted me and as he was taking notes about what I needed, He just happened to glance down and pointed to a nail in my front driver tire! His coworker Matt Baver came over to help too! They knew about my long trip so they had me pull forward so they could check all my tires! Thank God because they found a second nail in the same tire! The good news was I had not had the nails long and they had only penetrated the exterior rubber and my tire was not compromised at all. Tom and Matt's sharp eye to detail and going the extra mile in honesty and professional customer service saved me from getting stranded on the side of the road on my long trip across several state lines. I can not thank them enough! I would also like to thank Chris Allen- the store manager because I have seen him lead by example over the years in professionalism, honesty and customer service! THANK YOU,


reviewicon
07/26/2020

Excellent service, prompt response upon arrival, courteous and knowledgable staff. Will be returning and recommending.



reviewicon
07/24/2020

I have use Garner Automotive Specialist for years for my vehicles. They have always been very honest and professional.



07/23/2020

I know this review is long and I don’t write reviews very often, but I felt very compelled to write this one. Too many times we are all guilty of just writing reviews when things go really, really wrong. We forget to make sure when someone has went out of their way to make a meaningful difference in our day to day lives to make sure we say “thank you” in a meaningful way back! I was doing the last minute things before going on a very long road trip to see family that usually takes us about 2000 miles on our van before we pull back in the drive way. So making sure our van is “road trip ready” is a must. I have used the Garner Auto Specialist for many years. They have always been very honest, professional and their customer service is exemplary. On July 23,2020, was a perfect example of what I mean, I had came by the day before to get my inspection and i had recently had some trouble with my battery and my van fail the inspection. They told me to drive it several miles and come back and they could read the codes again and it will probably pass. I did what they told me and came back on July 23. I pulled in and Tom Sawyer greeted me and as he was taking notes about what i needed, He just happened to glance down and pointed to a nail in my front driver tire! His coworker Matt Baver came over to help too! They knew about my long trip so they had me pull forward so they could check all my tires! Thank God because they found a second nail in the same tire! The good news was I had not had the nails long and they had only penetrated the exterior rubber and my tire was not compromised at all. Tom and Matt’s sharp eye to detail and going the extra mile in honesty and professional customer service saved me from getting stranded on the side of the road on my long trip across several state lines. I can not thank them enough! I would also like to thank Chris Allen- the store manager because I have seen him lead by example over the years in professionalism, honesty and customer service! THANK YOU, Wanda McCann



reviewicon
07/17/2020

Wonderful experience. Very professional, timely and reasonably priced.



reviewicon
07/03/2020

Very Quick regarding the issue on my vehicle. I had a bad wheel bearing and they took me in right then and there and it took them not even an Hour to replace. Very Professional and organized. I'd highly recommend Garner Auto Specialist for your Mechanical needs, Also speak with Chris to get a good quick quote on your estimated cost for your repairs.



reviewicon
07/03/2020

My first time here. The person who helped me was great and even set me up to pick up my car after they closed. And the job was done perfectly!



reviewicon
06/28/2020

Went there for an inspection. But they were nice and professional. Get a carwash afterwards. Convenient location



reviewicon
06/19/2020

Went above and beyond to make me feel welcome. I have had tires, brakes, and an oil change done here and the quality of the work was excellent and the turnaround quick.



reviewicon
06/18/2020

Always excellent



05/15/2020

Thank you for going the extra mile and re-inspecting my car right before closing time! I appreciate you all! Great customer service here!



reviewicon
06/12/2020

THE CREW THERE ARE SUPER PROFESSIONAL AND CHRIS THE OWNER IS A REAL STAND UP GUY



reviewicon
06/03/2020

Great people, great service. I needed a repair beyond their scope and they referred me to a great Auto Shop. WOW! Fast oil/filter change and tire rotation too.



reviewicon
05/21/2020

I took our car in for an inspection. There were a few things wrong with it, but they were able to handle it in a timely matter and went above and beyond! I would highly recommend them to others, and I will be going back.



04/21/2020

AWESOME EXPERIENCE! Chris and his crew are the best! They are thorough, knowledgeable and masters at what they do! Best of all they will not try and sell you a service or part that you do not need. Fantastic auto repair shop and I will be a live long customer!



04/20/2020

Awesome company. They always have time to get me in. We are a time sensitive company. If my trucks don't run, I can't make money. GAS does everything in their power to keep my vehicles running in top shape. Their prices are fair and the service is great.



reviewicon
03/14/2020

Great service with a smile! Reasonable prices with quality service. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
01/02/2020

Can't say enough nice things about this place. Every time I go I feel like they truly care about my business and my car. Will always pick them over a chain.



reviewicon
12/30/2019

Quick service. Seems honest.



reviewicon
12/28/2019

A great local place for Garner residents. NC Inspection Certified. Staff is friendly and waiting area is clean. You can always get up and walk to McDonald's or Big Ed's for a bite if the work you are getting done is going to take a bit longer. Keep it local Garner!



reviewicon
12/25/2019

I had my car inspected here at Garner Auto Specialists. I did not have to wait. They got me in and out. They were very friendly and professional. The waiting area was clean and the parking area was clean also. I needed new wiper blades before passing inspection. Mine had split. But, their replacement was more than I was going to pay. They said if I go buy them, they would put them on for me. I appreciated that!



reviewicon
12/20/2019

I had my truck inspected there today and was beyond impressed by the service I received. An employee met me at the truck almost before I got stopped. He took my truck and they got it right in a bay. The tech who inspected it was super polite. The manager spoke and thanked me for choosing them to inspect my vehicle. In a day of little to no customer service this business knows how to treat the customer.



reviewicon
12/16/2019

Courteous, personal service, trustworthy staff and thorough work



reviewicon
12/11/2019

These mechanics are honest and won't try to sell you something you don't need. I'm very happy doing business with them!



reviewicon
11/29/2019

I'm on the way towards Farm. The oil light came on so I stopped in. It was my first time in and all the guys there were so kind towards me. Thank you for that.



reviewicon
11/28/2019

Great fleet maintenance



reviewicon

I was 3 hours away from my house when I started experiencing vehicle problems. I stopped in and the staff was friendly and very helpful. They quickly fixed my problem and I got back on my way! I would definitely recommend this company!


reviewicon
11/08/2019

Best and friendliest in the area.



reviewicon
11/08/2019

First class auto care center! I was 3hrs away from home experiencing vehicle problems. I stopped at Garner Auto Specialists and they quickly fixed my problem allowing me to continue my trip. Very nice staff. I would recommend to family



reviewicon
10/25/2019

Drive through wash worked great, it got the car nice & clean. Will go back.



reviewicon
10/07/2019

Very honest. Highly recommended!



reviewicon
10/06/2019

Trustworthy and reliable mechanics.



reviewicon

I don't know what I'd do without Garner Auto Specialists. I've had a lot of issues with my car and they always quote me a fair price and get the job done quickly. I can't say enough good things about their service!


reviewicon

Great service and great people.



reviewicon

I went in for an oil change, and because I had a leak of some sort. The oil change came with an inspection, and the staff noted some additional issues with my vehicle - some require more immediate attention than others. I didn't feel pressured to accept any of their recommendations. I also thought the staff were super friendly! I'll be back for sure. I signed up for the rewards program and received a free $14 car wash.



reviewicon

Great service, I had an issue after a repair, and I took it back. They fixed it right away with out any sort of hassle. I will go there again.



reviewicon

I stopped by for an inspection during my lunch hour. The entire experience was positive. The staff was friendly, professional, and quick. I'll definitely be a repeat customer.



reviewicon

Love this place and have been going since 2004. It was good then, but under Chris, it has become even better. I trust this shop with all of my vehicles and just purchased an F150, which I will now be taking to Garner Auto Specialists for all repairs and service. You can't go wrong taking your vehicles to this shop.



reviewicon

I took my car in for its annual inspection and was out in ten minutes. They even vacuumed the inside of my car for me at no charge. I go here for all my major car service needs. The people are friendly and trustworthy.



reviewicon

Just went there for an oil change today. VERY quick turnaround. From the time I walked in to the time I walked out was under 20 minutes. Overall, I was very pleased with the level of customer service I received and the cleanliness of your facility.



reviewicon

Great staff and quick honest service.



reviewicon

Really nice and efficient.



reviewicon

Always great service...



reviewicon

I can't say enough good things about these guys. Brought my truck in for the first time for a tune up and some other basic maintenance. They treated me with respect as if I had been a long time customer and gave me a quick and thorough estimate, without trying to sell me things I didn't need. They charged a very reasonable price for the work they did, and Chris called me the following day to make sure everything was running smoothly.Quick, friendly, and fairly priced service from honest people that do great work, and it's evident they care about their customers. I will definitely be back for any future auto repairs or maintenance.



reviewicon

Brought my son's old Toyota in to have a tune up and they found a serious problem that was the cause of the bad running. They were able to fix the problem and it didn't cost an arm and a leg. The car drives so much better now, seems a shame to sell it! They were also honest about my car, and recommended a transmission specialist - turns out they were very good too. I like honesty and fair play - that's what you get here (occasional free car wash is nice too!). I will be bringing my car here for its 50k service.



reviewicon

Everyone at GAS is great, but today, Danny is my hero! I bought a car a few months ago and was having trouble with the factory remote start. I took my car in to the shop expecting a repair, but it took Danny about 5 minutes to realize it was user error. He showed me what I was doing wrong, and I was on my way! I definitely recommend going to Garner Auto Specialists.



reviewicon

Chris, I can not thank you enough for all your help today! This is now the 2nd time I have brought my vehicle to you after being told by another service station (walking distance to my job) that it was going to "take a lot of work" and "costs could run @ $2,000 and up" to repair. Only to find out that what I was told to be the problem actually wasn't and your team was able to fix for me for MUCH less! As a single woman and being new to the area I was very nervous and didn't really know who I could trust with my car; however, after reading reviews and talking with you and your staff in person, I felt very comfortable. I am confident now that I have the right people working on my car!



reviewicon

Customer Service is unheard of in this day and age. Garner Auto Specialist are the last of a dying breed. They are professional, experienced, expedient with repairs done with great quality. Most of all the customer service is fantastic. My first visit was by chance, but I knew I would be back by the way I was treated while I was there by Michelle and most definitely would be back after I received a personal follow up call to ensure I had no further problems. Definitely a satisfied customer whom will continue to patronize this shop.



reviewicon

The absolute best auto repair shop I've ever used! Work is done quickly and correctly at a fair price. The folks are friendly and the customer service is great. Do yourself a favor and give them a try! You won't be sorry!



reviewicon

We needed a rear tail light replaced in a hurry since we were leaving town. Garner Auto came through with flying colors once again for us.THANKS.



reviewicon

Chris and his staff always treat us as a person and not a number. Thanks for your help.



reviewicon

As always -- awesome!



reviewicon

Good job as usual. Got to keep this vehicle on the road.



reviewicon

Whenever I go to GAS, I get fast, courteous, responsive service. Everyone is polite and attentive, and I trust them and their knowledge!



reviewicon

Great customer service. Nice people and they sincerely let you know that they appreciate your business.



reviewicon

Great job, done well and very fast.



reviewicon

The people who work there are extremely friendly. They all seem knowledgeable and are welcoming. The head mechanic Chris always seem to understand issues and always presents the problems with solutions.



reviewicon

Easy and simple as it should be. Inspection and oil done quickly and at expected rate.



reviewicon

Always professional, friendly service.



reviewicon

Excellent, Timely Service, Helpful Staff ... Highly Recommend!



reviewicon

This is the place to take your vehicle for service or repair! Great work, great customer service, great attitude and all done at a fair price!!! I will not take my truck any place else.



reviewicon

I arrived for a State Emissions/Safety Inspection. The inspection was complete, and I was out the door, in no more than 15 minutes. It was nice to receive prompt, courteous service!



reviewicon

Their staff have always been very helpful and honest. I took on the job of repairing my own air conditioning system in my car, and the technicians walked me through the process and refilled it for me when I was done. I take my car there for everything now.



reviewicon

Wonderful as always!! They're the only people I let work on my vehicles. They have always been fair, up front and (most important to me as a single female) NEVER done work that didn't need to be done. Love these guys!!!!!



reviewicon

I have done business with Garner Auto Specialists for a number of years. They do everything possible to get you on the road and KEEP you on the road. They are knowledgable, professional, courteous, and they stand behind their work no matter what!



reviewicon

Always fair and honest. Has the best interests of the customer in mind. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable waiting area, quick service that doesn't sacrifice quality for speed. Goes the extra mile to provide highest quality service.



reviewicon

We have been taking our cars here for about 3 years and have always left knowing what we went for was taken care of, and taken care of correctly. Very professional and very dependable. Would not trust our vehicles anywhere else!



reviewicon

The employees here are helpful and provide excellent advice on the service needs of your car. I was very pleased with their work the first time, and have continued to patronize them for this reason.



reviewicon

I have always taken my cars here to get inspected and they are nice guys. Repair shops are always expensive, but these guys are the best in Garner!



What our clients say about us?

Reviews and comments from our satisfied customers

Interested in working with our team?

We are currently on the lookout for the following:

  • B-Tech / State Inspector
  • Quick-Lube Automotive Technician
  • Automotive C-Tech
  • Alignment/Steering Suspension Technician
  • Learn More